I made it, I ate it, I still don’t believe it!!!!!

I made it, I ate it, I still don’t believe it!!!!!

A little back story might be in order. I was searching the internet to try and find uses (like sprouts or flour) for the abundance of pole bean seeds that I have dried. I have far too many to plant. I came across a simple recipe using beans and I wish I had saved the link so I could give credit where credit is due. There were so few ingredients and it was such a simple process that I didn’t even need to write it down. So THANK YOU to the creator of this wonderful recipe. My husband ate this and he HATES all things bean. I didn’t adhere strictly to the recipe, I used what I had on hand, But hey, that’s me J

Black Bean Chocolate Pudding

Black Bean Chocolate Pudding

Black Bean Chocolate Pudding

Ingredients:

2 cups organic cooked unseasoned black beans (drained and rinsed)

1/2 – 2/3 cup organic dark agave syrup (depending on the desired sweetness)

1/4 cup cocoa powder

1/4 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

1/4 teaspoon baking soda (my attempt at preventive gas relief, after all, we are talking beans)

Black bean pudding ingredientsBlack bean pudding ingredients

Black bean pudding ingredients

Preparation:

I mixed the cocoa powder, agave syrup and vanilla. I added the beans and the baking soda and used an immersion blender (hand blender) and mixed until the texture became smooth and pudding like. It is slightly gritty but not bad. If the texture is not smooth enough to suit you add a small amount of water and blend some more.

Blended pudding

Blended pudding

 

Enjoy! Here is one of my favorite quotes to start your day!!

 

“Attitudes are contagious. Is yours worth catching?”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

